Hockey New Brunswick Announces U15 AAA Major Franchises

April 29, 2024

Fredericton, NB – Hockey New Brunswick announces the six successful franchise bids that will operate programs at the U15 AAA Major level. Each franchise will compete in the New Brunswick U15 AAA Major Hockey League. The franchises will be operated under a board structure. The teams and President of each Franchise are listed below by district:

District 1 & 2 = North West Voyageurs du Nord-Ouest – Paul Leclerc

District 3 = Fredericton Caps Hockey Group – Sean Lean

District 5 = Southern Rangers – Robbie George

District 6 & 7 = Dieppe Flyers – Alex Armsworthy
                          Moncton Hawks – Jamie Gill

District 8, 9, 10 & 11 = U15 AAA Riverman – Ricky Stewart

The district breakdown can be found at the following link: District Breakdown 

The successful bids are awarded a franchise on a three-year term. Following three years of operation the franchise will undergo a quality assessment to determine the effectiveness of franchise structure.