April 3, 2018

Fredericton, NB – Hockey New Brunswick is proud to announce the players who will make up the 2018 edition of the Male Under 16 team.

Team New Brunswick will be competing in the QMJHL Gatorade Excellence Challenge.  The event will take place April 25th-April 29th, in Blainville-Boisbriand, Quebec.  

New Brunswick will be competing against the provincial teams from Nova Scotia, PEI, Newfoundland and Labrador, and two teams from Quebec.

“We, as a staff, would like to thank all the players eligible to represent our province at this year's combine, and for giving their best all season long. You made our decisions really hard.

 For those successful in making Team NB, we expect nothing but your absolute best, on and off the ice.

 We, as a TEAM, are going to represent our province with great pride.” – Head Coach Charlie LeBlanc.

A complete listing of players and staff follows below:

Team New Brunswick – Under 16

G – Ethan Pearson – Newbridge Academy

G – Mathias Savoie – Ontario Hockey Academy

D – Isaac Dixon – Saint John Vito’s

D – Sam Dow – Fredericton Caps

D – Alex Hussey – Rothesay Netherwood

D – Kale McCallum – Saint John Vito’s

D – Sam McKinney – Fredericton Caps

D – Nicolas Savoie – Newbridge Academy

F – Alex Arsenault – Newbridge Academy

F – Adam Bowness – Saint John Vito’s

F – Gavin Caissie – Northern Moose

F – Sam Campbell – Rothesay Netherwood

F – Alexandre David – Newbridge Academy

F – Alexis Dube – Ontario Hockey Academy

F – Jeremy Duguay – Ontario Hockey Academy

F- Jeremie Gagnon – Stanstead College

F – Josh Lawrence – Selects Academy

F – Brendan Milson – Northern Moose

F – Connor Richard – Saint John Vito’s

F – Dawson Stairs – Rothesay Netherwood

Head Coach – Charlie LeBlanc

Assistant Coach - Eric Neilson

Assistant Coach – Ryan Salvis

Goalie Coach – Kyle MacDonald

Trainers – Alex Ryan, Sara Miller

Outreach Productions