Hockey New Brunswick Announces Male Under 16 December Camp Roster

For Immediate Release

December 7, 2017

The road to the QMJHL Challenge will start December 27th – 29th in Saint John where the Male Under 16 team selection process will come into full stride.

The camp is a development camp in which players have been invited to participate in 2 practices, 2 games, as well as some off-ice activities. This is the second time Hockey New Brunswick has hosted a Christmas Camp of its kind for this group and it will be a great opportunity for the players and coaches to get to know each other and build toward a great run at the QMJHL Challenge.

The QMJHL Challenge is the event in which 20 players will be selected to represent Hockey New Brunswick in Boisbriand, Quebec from April 25th- 30th, 2018. The event also consists of teams from Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia, and two teams from Quebec. It is a great opportunity for the players to showcase their skills to QMJHL scouts prior to the QMJHL Draft in May.

The Under 16 staff is lead by Head Coach Charlie LeBlanc (Northern Moose), Assistant Coach Eric Neilson (St. Stephen Aces), Assistant Coach Ryan Salvis (Edmundston Blizzard), Equipment Manager Alex Ryan,(St. FX X-Men) and Therapist Carole Poirier(Moncton Flyers). The players who will be attending the December Camp are as follows:

Goaltenders                            Current Team

Jacob LeBlanc                          Rothesay Netherwood

Ethan Pearson                         Newbridge Academy

Frederick Plourde                     Fredericton Caps

Mathias Savoie                        Ontario Hockey Academy

Defence                                 Current Team

Dawson Breau                        Fredericton Caps

Lucas Cormier                        Moncton Flyers

Isaac Dixon                            Saint John Vitos

Sam Dow                               Fredericton Caps

Alex Gallant                           Moncton Flyers

Alex Hussey                           Rothesay Netherwood

Kale McCullum                       Saint John Vitos

Sam McKinney                       Fredericton Caps

Sam Parent                           Saint John Vitos

Josh Russell                          Ontario Hockey Academy

Nicolas Savoie                       Newbridge Academy

Forwards                             Current Team

Yannic Bastarache                  Moncton Flyers

Jonathan Beers                      Newbridge Academy

Adam Bowness                      Saint John Vitos

Gavin Caissie                         Northern Moose

Samuel Campbell                   Rothesay Netherwood

Cole Cormier                          Moncton Flyers

Alexandre David                     Newbridge Academy

Alexis Dube                            Ontario Hockey Academy

Jeremie Duguay                      Ontario Hockey Academy

Brock Forsythe                       Moncton Flyers

Jeremie Gagnon                     Stanstead College

Keegan Gilbert                       Kings Edge Hill

Evan Jackson                         Moncton Flyers

Josh Lawrence                       Selects Academy

Patrick LeBlanc                      Moncton Flyers

Brendan Milson                      Northern Moose

Connor Richard                      Saint John Vitos

Jeremie Rouselle                    Northern Moose

Dawson Stairs                        Rothesay Netherwood

For more information please contact:

Mike Gillingham

Technical Director

Hockey New Brunswick


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Outreach Productions